State Committee Leadership 2018-07-25T11:36:14+00:00

New Jersey Democratic State Committee

Chairman John Currie

John Currie was unanimously elected Chairman of the New Jersey Democratic State Committee (NJDSC) in June of 2013 and has served ever since. He previously served the NJDSC as a Deputy Vice-Chair since 1995. Mr. Currie also serves as the Democratic Chair of the Passaic County Democratic Organization, his 27th year in the position. Currie is also currently the Co-Chair of the Democratic National Committee Credentials Committee.

Read More

Vice Chair-woman Lizette Delgado-Polanco

Lizette Delgado-Polanco Joined the Northeast Regional Council of Carpenters (NRCC) which encompasses five states in February 2017 as the Council Political Director in her capacity she oversees the Political Program of the council. She was named Vice-Chair of the New Jersey State Democratic Committee (NJSDC) on June 12, 2013 and has been reelected unanimously for Three terms.

Read More

Secretary Janice Kovach

Janice Kovach has served as Secretary of the New Jersey Democratic State Committee since 2007. She has also served as mayor of Clinton, NJ since November 2011. Janice brings her business savvy approach to municipal government. She loves the Town of Clinton and feels honored to play a leading role in the town’s future.

Read More

Treasurer Kelly Stewart Maer

Kelly Stewart Maer has more than 20 years of political and government experience in New Jersey. She is currently working at Capital Health System in Trenton, New Jersey as Director of State and Federal Advocacy. She is also a member of the DNC Small Business Council.

Read More